Concert Details

Beethoven concert poster

Hertfordshire Philharmonia Beethoven Concert with North Herts Guild of Singers

Saturday 14 November 2015 at 19:30

St Mary's Church, Hitchin »

Beethoven 9th (Choral) Symphony, Egmont Overture and Mozart Flute Concerto

Soloist(s): Malcolm Pollock, Rebekah Smith, Emilia Jewitt, Guy Elliott, Benjamin Ellis

Accompanist(s): Hertfordshire Philharmonia

Conductor: Jacques Cohen

This concert is promoted by Hertfordshire Philharmonia with North Herts Guild of Singers providing the chorus in Beethoven's 9th Symphony.

Beethoven - Egmont Overture, op. 84
Mozart  -      Flute Concerto no 1 in G,  K313
Beethoven - Symphony No. 9 in D minor, op. 125 "Choral"

Soloists: Malcolm Pollock flute, Rebekah Smith soprano, Emilia Jewitt mezzo, Guy Elliott tenor, Benjamin Ellis baritone

Tickets £14 (children £1, students £4) available from or 01582 621995; Hitchin Initiative, 27 Churchyard, Hitchin SG5 1HP; David's Bookshop, 14 Eastcheap, Letchworth SG6 3DE; Tourist Information Office, Market Place, St Albans; Hill & Co, High Street, Welwyn

For more information go to Herts Philharmonia website



back to concert list »


 Advertise on