Concert Details

Summer 2013 - Lux Aeterna

Summer 2013: Lux Aeterna - Light Shining in the Darkness

Saturday 06 July 2013 at 19:30

St Mary's Church, Hitchin »

Works by Elgar, Tavener, Whitacre, Lauridsen, Dove, Dubois & Vierne (see details)

Accompanist(s): Colin Spinks (Organ)

Conductor: Stephen Bullamore

The programme includes the following works:

Eric Whitacre: Lux Aurumque
Eric Whitacre: Sleep
Louis Vierne: Clair de lune - organ solo
Edward Elgar:  Seek him that maketh the seven stars
Theodore Dubois: Fiat Lu - organ solo
Jonathan Dove: Seek Him that maketh the seven stars
Jonathan Dove: Ecce beatam lucem
Edward Elgar: Lux Aeterna (Nimrod)
John Tavener: Song for Athene
Morten Lauridsen: Lux Aeterna

back to concert list »


 Advertise on